What Our Visitors Say

 

This is the second time we have stayed at your wonderful villa, the first time being in 2008 with our then teenage son. Both times have been a pure pleasure. The villa is well stocked and we have made the most of the bikes, beach equipment and especially the pool!!

This is without doubt one of the most beautiful villas we have stayed in – on arrival this time it felt like coming home.

Would recommend this villa to friends and family – we will certainly be back in the future.

 

Caroline and Julian, Dorset – July 2016

 

You have a beautiful home Margaret, from the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and comfortable, everything is provided to make us feel home away from home. Visited many areas and beaches, all fantastic. The two highlights were a dolphin tour with ‘Little Toot’ from Clearwater, and Dolphins Galore.

The Peace River Airboat tour was fantastic – we recommend the ‘gator sausage’.

Weather fantastic, house outstanding. A huge thank you, Margaret for letting us share your home.

Ivy, James & Jeanette, Lincolnshire, UK and Dordogne, France – May 2016

 

Thank you Margaret for providing this beautiful home away from home.

We enjoyed our stay a lot and look forward to coming back in the future. We spent a lot of time on the golf courses – our favourites are Sarasota National and Heron Creek, all within 30 minutes. Next time we will give Long Marsh another chance.

 

Ulrich & Elke, Hamburg, Germany – April 2016

 

We’ve been coming to the area for a few years now, and this is the nicest house we’ve stayed in. Everything was perfect and our N.J. based grandkids enjoyed the fabulous pool immensely, as did the parents and grandparents.

All in all a great place to escape the UK winter for a while and play some golf in shorts and polo shirts for a change.

We’re already making plans to return in 2017 – thanks Margaret.

Jenny and Roger, Suffolk, UK – 2-31 January 2016

 

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home. We were so impressed with all the appointments from the moment we walked in to when we had to pack up and head back north.

It’s been a great time to relax and bring in the New Year after spending Christmas at Disney. Great location, we could visit Mom and Dad daily without invading their space since they’re just two streets away.

Thank you again Margaret

Lisa, Bruce and Family, Delaware – December 2015

 

One year on and we have returned this time with daughter and son-in-law and 2 grandchildren.

We’ve had a lovely relaxing time enjoying the different beaches and have had some lovely food at a few of the many restaurants to choose from. The boys loved the pool (grown-ups too!)

We wanted a relaxed week after our stay in Orlando and that’s what we’ve had.

It is very quiet here and a lovely home, Margaret – thank you.

Lynne & Richard, Boston, Lincs, UK – October 2015

 

We came for a peaceful break and we were certainly able to get it here! Lovely quiet neighbourhood . We have stayed in the area several times but this villa is in one of the best positions, away from the traffic yet well placed to go either towards Englewood/Venice or Gasparilla/Port Charlotte.

The house is very comfortable and very clean, inside and out.

Margaret is a lovely lady to book with – very helpful and efficient – thank you. We hope to come back.

Jo & Ricky, Buckinghamshire, UK – May 2015

 

Your home is lovely and the pool is wonderful.  It is very evident in every detail of your home that you take very good care of your property inside and out.    It has been a pleasure to be here.

We had a wonderful vacation and enjoyed your home very much. We would definitely come back some time.

Lowell and Margy, Ontario – April 2015

 

Perfect Rental – This place is everything they say it is and more.

Extremely clean, decorated beautifully and the pool is outstanding. Location is quiet, yet easy to get to the main events in the area. The beaches here are beautiful. So many different beaches to explore. It is one of our best experiences!
If we could give it ten – instead of 5 stars, we would.

We so enjoyed your lovely home. It is very comfortable and has everything we needed. So much fun and too many great things to write about to mention them all. Thank you for making your home available so we could enjoy so many beautiful days.

Bob & Mary, Minnesota – Jan 2015

 

We really enjoyed all aspects of the home – it ideally suited our 4 person family (with 2 children). Appreciated the cleanliness and good repair of all items – as well as quiet neighborhood and community playground within walking distance.

Thanks very much for sharing your home – and taking such good care of it. Also, enjoyed the heated pool very much – it is a very nice size.

Anon, Commerce Township, MI – Christmas 2014

 
From the first contact to the last, Margaret the owner was very helpful and the bottle of wine and personal note on arrival was a lovely thought.
The villa is immaculate, well decorated and maintained to the highest standard. There is everything you could wish for provided at the villa from towels for the beach to every kitchen utensil you might need. The pool and decking is absolutely beautiful with the size of the pool being the main feature.
The villa is in a quiet location and not overlooked and is just perfect for that relaxing break.
We managed to see a lot of the area with easy drives to Fort Myers, Sarasota, Boca Grande, Punta Gorda and Port Charlotte. Englewood beach is very close and Margaret even provides chairs for you to take to the beach if you wish!
This was a great relaxing break, just what we needed and we would certainly return.
W from Boston, UK  – Oct 2014

 

What a wonderful respite from a cold, long winter! We were oh so fortunate to enjoy warm sunny days and comfortable cool evenings.

The pool is wonderful – one can actually swim in it and such a private setting. The house is just right – not too big nor too small, well equipped and comfortable.

Oh, and your lovely greeting upon arrival – what a nice touch! The manual is also a fabulous idea! Thank you!


We were invited by Gordon and Anne – and greatly enjoyed our week here in Rotonda West at your lovely home!  You thought of everything for renters!

Beautiful pool, comfortable accommodation, lovely area – thank you Gordon, Ann and the owners, Margaret & Mike.

Janet and Jay, Cape Cod

 

Ann and Gordon, Chestertown, MD – Apr 2014

 

Margaret and Mike, thank you for sharing your lovely villa with us. We had everything we needed for our vacation.

We have stayed in Rotonda several times before and this home is the best. The pool area is beautiful and very private.

The water was very warm and although the weather was not the best, we were still able to enjoy the pool for a few days. Our favorite beach is on Gasparilla Island. We found many beautiful shells there. We have such nice memories to take with us.

Margaret was very kind and helpful with the reservations and we would definitely come again. 

PS, thank you for the lovely card and bottle of wine upon our arrival.

 

The Denkov Family, Chicago, IL. – Mar 2014

 

Dear Mike and Margaret

Our week in your lovely home has been a special time with family. We spent a day on Boca Grande and Englewood beach.

Would have to agree with reviews of Johnny Leverocks – the clam chowder was delish!

Weather – not what we would have ordered but know the rain is needed along with the sunshine.

The Garber Family, Tipp City, OH – Jan 2014

 

We enjoyed your very clean, well equipped home. The best was your amazingly private, sunny pool and lanai.

Our best experience: lovely morning Dec 31st, we were breakfasting al fresco in the lanai when 3 young bobcats went sauntering by!! They probably would have stayed longer but Nessie our Westie, went into total xxxxx mode and barked her 20 lb death threats at them (through the screen of course!) they vanished into the woodland behind.

 

The MacPhersons, Ontario – Dec 2013 – Jan 2014

 

Thank you for a lovely stay in your immaculate home. Having spent a week in Orlando we were ready to relax.

The house is perfectly situated in a quiet residential area and only a short drive from shops and a varietly of restaurants. Unlike some houses we have stayed in we felt very much at home – everything we needed was there, the beds were very comfortable and the house was spotlessly clean!

The pool is fantastic – large, not overlooked and on a south facing terrace. Before we arrived we were sent lots of detailed information and there were plenty of further useful recommendations within the house. We tried a different beach and restaurant each day. The beach at Boca Grande was spectacular! We had a very relaxing week, the kids loved it and so did we!

We would certainly highly recommend the house – thank you.

 

Antony, Elizabeth and Family, St Albans, UK – July-August 2013

 

We have had a really great time. The house is lovely, there was everything we wanted, including beach chairs and umbrellas which was very nice as it was so hot.

The pool is a really good size and it was nice to get in to cool us down.

We went to Port Charlotte and Fishermans Village at Punta Gorda, both very different but nice. Also to Boca Grande which was very pretty and the sea is a beautiful colour, but no lifeguard, so have to be careful if you swim. The beaches at Venice and Manasota Key were lovely too and safe to swim as there were lifeguards on duty.

We would definitely recommend your lovely villa to our friends

Clive, Margaret, Debbie and Steve, Cambridgeshire, UK – May 2013

 

We have had a quite safe journey home with no problems.

We have passed a beautiful time in your home. Especially the pool was daily in use. It is to be mentioned especially the kitchen that is equipped with everything one uses to prepare a decent meal.

I didnt change anything with the heating of the pool (because I wasnt sure which button to push), so perhaps you should send your friend in to put it out.

Im impressed how well your villa is kept and all my family would recommend it to anybody.

 

Jurg, Karin and Family, Switzerland – April 2013

 

This is the seventh time we have rented in Rotonda and it was certainly our most pleasant experience. We cannot say enough about this home which is beautifully decorated, comfortable, well-equipped and extremely clean. We were welcomed with a personal note and bottle of wine upon arrival after our long drive.

We loved the large southwest facing pool, especially on those cooler days. In addition to sunbathing by the pool or beach, our family enjoys playing tennis.

Rotonda Haven is perfectly situated within Rotonda Circle so that we could walk, rather than drive, to the park to play tennis.

Margaret was wonderful to deal with and can’t wait to return to this lovely villa.

Julie, Tim and Family, Crystal Lake, IL, USA – March 2013

 

Margaret, from the very first telephone call/email we felt that it was not just a business contract that we were entering into with you, it was so friendly and personal you made it feel like we were staying at a friend’s villa and what a lovely villa we came to. You have made it so beautiful, clean, comfortable – everything we need is here.

Pleasantly surprised by the size of the pool, very peaceful and quiet. Thank you for the welcome card and bottle of wine, it was gratefully appreciated and a nice surprise.

Thanks very much for all you’ve done.


June & Derek, London – July 2012

 

We had a great week in your lovely home. Furnishings are very nice, very well equipped and clean. Pool is a good size for swimming and lots of room outside for dining and sunbathing. We have stayed in Rotonda many times and this is one of the best. Plenty of pots and the kettle was a bonus!

A peaceful setting to come back to after a hard days shopping or sunbathing. The lady with the little dog next door was very friendly, and the welcome note and bottle of wine was a lovely thought and much appreciated.

Thanks very much.

Lynne, Richard, Anita & John, Lincolnshire UK – June 2012

 

I wanted to let you know how much my family and I enjoyed staying at your home/villa. What a beautiful place that you have down in Rotunda! – Susanne had the place immaculate when we arrived and we did our best to leave it as clean as when we arrived.

The home was very comfortable and the pool was wonderful; just what we had hoped for.

We had a wonderful vacation and would like to thank you for letting us stay.

Jim S, Grand Haven, MI – April 2012

 

Truly a wonderful Villa.

We stayed for one week with our two children ( 11 and 8 ) and as soon as we arrived in the Villa, we all felt relieved.

It is as nice as all the pictures. Super clean, lots on linens that we did not have to bring. Everything for the beach, and what about that pool.

Rotonda is also well situated. Boca Grande beach and Siesta Key are a must see.

Thanks again for your Villa, we had a fantastic time there.

Sue, Quebec – April 2012

 

We have stayed at a number of villas in Florida over the last 15 years and this is by far the best. The villa is very well situated, quality furnished and immaculate throughout, the owners have made some thoughtful touches to make it a home from home. The large south facing swimming pool was well used and is very private overlooking a wooded area.

There are a number of very good restaurants nearby, and some wonderful beaches, the beach at Englewood is a shell collectors oasis and the quiet town and beach at Boca Grande is well worth a visit.

Great Villa – Great Location

Rating – 5 out of 5

Chris E, Wiltshire, UK – March 2012

 

We have rented various homes in Rotonda West for the past six years, but this is the one to which we are returning next year. The villa feels like a home away from home with great furnishings and amenities. The large private pool is definitely a welcome added attraction and we made good daily use of it.

For the golfers in the family, it was ideal with many courses nearby. For the shoppers it was also well situated with outlet malls and regular shopping centres nearby. We also enjoyed the many local restaurants.

Well done Margaret and Mike!

E & C, Ontario February – March 2012

 

We had a truly amazing stay here at Rotonda. We loved the villa and the friendly neighbours. Always so lovely to have a nice place to come back to.

Thanks so much Margaret and Mike. You made us feel very welcome and looked after us viz. the hurricane!!

The Andersons, Hertfordshire, UK – August 2011

 

From the booking process to the actual accommodations, we couldn’t be any happier or impressed. The property owners accurately represented a beautiful, comfortable, and very well maintained property; our only regret was not having found it sooner.

Should you decide to stay here you’ll notice, before anything else, the responsive and friendly attitude of the owners; an absolute pleasure compared to the impersonal “assembly line” treatment of hotel chains. We were immediately impressed with the villa as well…beautifully decorated and very well appointed. It’s also close enough to an endless supply of things to do, while being secluded enough for rest and relaxation…and who wouldn’t want to rest and relax in such a terrific home?
After visiting local attractions be sure to explore the local towns of Punta Gorda, Port Charlotte, Venice, and Sarasota…beautiful!
If you’re looking for a reasonably priced stay in a comfortable home environment surrounded by leisure activities, look no further.

Cali Travelers, Southern California – July 2011

 

Very enjoyable stay in a lovely home, spotless and stylishly decorated throughout. Villa is situated in a tranquil and peaceful location with a southfacing superb size pool. Nice touch from the owners with a welcome bottle of wine. There are several beautiful beaches close by – our favourite was on Gasparilla Island.

Brewer family, Cardiff, UK – June 2011

 

Sunshine, a comfortable place to stay and lots of golf close by…..who could ask for more. We have been vacationing in this part of Florida for a few years now and this is the first home we have stayed that we want to return to again.
The owners of this property are fabulous to deal with and they definitely care about the comfort of their guests. The home was clean and very well maintained plus comfortable beds.

The Browns, NS, Canada – May 2011

 

We had an absolutely wonderful stay in your home. You even ordered up

Patty & Joe Freeland, Michigan – March 2011

 
Tracy, Jeff & family, Elora, Ontario – March 2011

 

This is a lovely home, beautifully decorated and maintained. It is in a very quiet residential area, amongst other attractive properties. A particular feature, and one that attracted us, is the pool area which catches the sun all day, even in winter. It is quite private and has a good size deck and pool large enough to swim properly in. We found booking the villa and all aspects of the rental arrangements straightforward and dealt with promptly. The property is very close to 4 golf courses and several good beaches are within a 30 minute drive.

We would recommend this villa to anyone seeking a quiet Gulf Coast location.

 

April & John, Devon, UK – January 2011

 

Sad to say we are about to leave this beautiful home. Everything is ideal

Jim & Kathryn Smith, York, England – November 2010

 

Superb Accommodation

Hedley and Jane, Cambridgeshire, UK

 

We have visited this superb villa on several occasions and hope to return again soon. It is situated in a quiet secluded position but it is within easy reach of shops, supermarkets, fine beaches, pleasant walks and of course numerous golf-courses. The villa is maintained to a very high standard. The kitchen is splendidly equipped, the bathrooms pristine . The local library has an excellent supply of DVDs and books for hire if you want a relaxing evening in the very comfortable lounge The large pool is a joy to swim in even when the weather is inclement. The patio area has comfortable loungers and also a table and chairs for al fresco dining. Although Tampa airport is the nearest, Orlando and Miami offer reasonable alternatives to give flexibility when booking flights.

We can thoroughly recommend this villa for a delightful holiday.

 

 

Joan & Max Peterborough, UK – January 2010

 

We would like to thank you for a wonderful 2 weeks at your holiday villa in Port Charlotte in December 2009. Your home was immaculate with all the facilities you could ask for including a very good library. The pool temperature was perfect and we made full use of it as the weather was exellent.

We hope to have a further visit in the near future.

 

Phil & Jenny Hilton. Oundle, Northamptonshire – December 2009

 

A fantastic holiday – thank you. The villa was well situated, spotless and tastefully decorated throughout providing a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere. The heated swimming pool was a bonus, a good size for swimming with ample space around it for eating, cooking and lounging, all protected by a cover. It was our first trip to Florida and we want to return. The wild life, golfing, shopping and beaches are all near at hand and were like nothing we had experienced before – great. But at the end of our travels we always looked forward to returning to our holiday home to relax and enjoy the comfort.

Great Holiday and Great Rental.

 

 

June and Michael – Peterborough, England – Dec 2009

 
A wonderful holiday, in a lovely quiet location with easy access to shops, restaurants and short drives to many super locations. The villa is modern, spacious, has a well-equipped kitchen and bathrooms and professionally decorated throughout.
There is a lovely large pool and deck overlooking a small wooded area, great for BBQ

Mr & Mrs N Howard and Family, Basingstoke UK

Back to Top